cosmetics

[Review] Zale Beauty Powder

Looking for an affordable setting powder? Then this post is for you!😉​ ​

“A fine texture loose foundation powder, created to give a glow and natural fair looking skin with UV Protection, Oil Control and Anti-acne.”

Ingredients: Talc, Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide, Aluminum Hydroxide, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Fragrance, CI 77492, Sodium Benzoate, CI 77491, Allantoin, Triclosan.

Price: 49.50PHP / 30g.

Available at: Sta. Lucia Department Stores & Supermarkets, Isetann Department Stores & Supermarkets, St. Francis Square Department Store, San Roque Supermarkets, Fishermall Department Store, Welcome Supermart, Top Line Supermart, Carlos Super Drug Stores, Pioneer Center Supermart, Crossing Supermarkets, United Pharmacy Stores, Centro Department Stores, Emmaflor Drug Stores&Grocers

Packaging: Plastic powder bottle. Complete product information are written on the label. 

Scent:  A bit strong for my liking. But the scent fades after application. 

My thoughts:

A loose powder foundation for only 49.50 pesos? Yes, you read it right! An affordable loose foundation that you will surely love! ​

Zale Beauty Powder have two shades: Bright#01 and Tan#02.


Both shades suits Filipina skintone. Bright#01 is for people with fair & medium skintone while Tan#02 is perfect for deep/morena skintone.

Left: Tan#02 | Right: Bright#01

I use the shade Bright#01 everyday after my am skincare routine. I love how it makes my skin bright and smooth. And oh! this powder doesn’t leave any white cast in flash photography! This powder is perfect for everyday use and even for baking!👌

Zale Beauty powder has:
UV protection: which is good for our skin. Everyone needs protection from the harmful UV rays. 
Oil control: which helps our skin to stay matte. This powder keeps my oily skin oil-free and matte for 8-10hours! Yes! 
Anti-acne: I have acne-prone skin and mostly loose powders/ foundation or even baby powders irritates my skin, but with Zale Beauty Powder, I did not experience any skin irritation nor breakouts. However I can not tell if it can prevent acne.

This powder has a bit strong fragrant scent which sometimes irritate my nose. Good thing it fades after application. I still wish they can make an unscented variant for people who are sensitive when it comes to scents.

Likes:

👍Gives natural matte finish.

👍Controls oil, keep my skin matte for 8-10hrs.

👍No breakouts. Doesn’t clog my pores.

👍Very affordable!

Dislikes:

👎Scented.

Will I repurchase?
Yes.

Rating:
4.5/5 🌟

3 thoughts on “[Review] Zale Beauty Powder

  1. One of my favorite powder foundation erversince na natry ko sya! (Salamat sa nagpa-giveaway nito.hehehe) Kaya lang sobrang hirap ako humanap dto sa lugar namin. 😦 kaya ang wish ko sana magkaroon ndn ng stocks sa mga mall 😏 perfect sya for everyday use. Ginagamit ko dn sya as setting powder hehe.
    Name: Kathlyn Santos
    Instagram: @kathlyncsantos
    Email: katuklen.snts22@gmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment