Body Care · Face Care · Hair Care

[Review] Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

“Enriched with natural aloe vera! This soothing gel with califonia aloevera  can be used to mildly moisturize various parts of the body such as face, arms, legs, and hair.”

Ingredients: Aloe Barbadenesis Leaf Extract (92%), Alcohol, Glyceryl Polyacrylate Propylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin Propylebe Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Polyglutamic Acid, Betaine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Calendula POfficinalis Flower Extract, Mentha Viridis Extract, Melissa Officinalis Extract Carbomer, Peg-60, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Triethanolamine, Phenixyethanol, Water, Parfum, Disodium Edta

Price range: 180-290 PHP/300ml (I bought mine for 210PHP)

Got if from: KBT FB Group 

Also Available at:  Nature Republic Stores | Althea Korea | Go Bloom And Go 

Packaging: Big translucent plastic tub with brand name embossed at the bottom and around the cover.​ I have the new packaging btw. 

​​

Scent: Mild fresh (leafy?) scent.

My Thoughts:

The craze about the magical aloe vera made me buy this huge tub! I think almost every beauty junkie have tried this multi-purpose soothing gel. But what is an aloe vera? What are the benefits of aloe vera in skincare?  ​​

photo taken from google. ctto*

 Aloe vera has been used for a host of purposes since the ancient Egyptians called it the “plant of immortality.” 

Since then, its uses have become more targeted and medicinal, and it’s one of the leading therapies for sunburns. 

Aloe vera is a cactus plant that belongs to the Liliaceae family. It grows in dry climates such as those found in parts of Africa and India and has been used medicinally for centuries. 

Aloe leaves secrete a clear gel that when broken off from the rest of the plant that can be applied topically to heal wounds and soothe skin.

photo taken from google. ctto*

Various studies have been conducted to examine the benefits of the aloe vera plant and it was found out that aloe vera does in fact have several properties that are effective in treating a variety of skin conditions, from flaky or dry skin, cosmetic ailments, hair and scalp problems to many more. [source: https://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-7654/the-benefits-of-using-aloe-vera-for-skin-care-and-more.html]

Nature Republic 92% Aloe Vera Soothing Gel Uses: ​​

Note: [FACE] I have oily-dehydrated, acne-prone, and sensitive skin. Oily-dehydrated means oily on the surface but feels dry inside. [BODY] Normal to dry skin.

1.Moisturizing Cream or Mask Pack. This gives a cool mint feeling everytime I use it. It moisturizes my skin well, and make my skin glowing.
This soothing gel treats pimples too!! Aloe vera is known to heal and treat acne and minor wounds. 

However, if I use this everyday as a moisturizer or mask pack, it makes my face oilier. So what I do is, I just use this 3x a week as a wash-off mask pack. I apply a generous amount on my face leave it for 10-15mins, rinse it off with water and voila! soft and smooth skin!

Haven’t tried mixing a beauty oil with this, I am still looking for an oil that will suit for my skin type.

2.Base makeup. As a moisturizer under makeup?Yes. But haven’t tried mixing it with my liquid foundation or bb cream,so I can’t tell. Will try this and update this blog soon.

3.After shave cream. Yes! This soothes my skin after I pluck/shave/wax. 

4.Hair treatment. I use 1-2x as a hair treatment: I apply it on my hair and leave it for 10mins before I take a bath. It makes hair thicker and stronger.

5.Relax swollen eyes.  I use this to moisturize my eye area. Di pa namamaga ang mata ko, kaya di ko masasabi if this one works.

6.Nail essence. Makes my nails look healthy! 

7.Body care. I use this every night it moisturizes my skin without the sticky feeling.

8.Mask pack for relaxing sunburns. Yes! This works too! It soothes and calms my skin. ​​
My kids use this amazing soothing gel too! And they love it! My 4-year-old kid always ask for this every night! “Mama, jelly please!” (jelly= NR Aloevera Gel) ​

This works as a quick relief for itchy skin, insect bites and minor skin irritation. 

Want to have a longer lashes and thicker brows? Yep! This aloevera soothing gel can make it happen!
While this amazing product makes my skin and hair beautiful, it also makes my facial hair more visible.😫 So I have decided to use this for once a week only. I don’t want to shave my facial hair every weeek!

Nevertheless, I love this product, it’s a multipurpose in a very affordable price! Definitely a must-have! Imagine for less than 300 pesos you’ll have a 300ml tub that can last up to 6 months or more!

Likes:

👍Multi-purpose soothing gel: as a facial mask pack/moisturizer, eye mask, body moisturizer, can make lashes longer and brows thicker, after shave/wax gel, good for insect bites, calms/soothes mild skin irritation, hair mask, hair fix gel, hair care, removes dandruff and makes my hair thicker.

👍Mild, safe and effective. Even my 4-year-old kid use it!

👍Very affordable + Huge tub!

👍A tub can last up to 6months or more!

👍No breakouts, even this product has alcohol.

Dislikes:

👎Made my facial hair thicker and longer.

Will I repurchase? Yes. 

Rating: 4/5 🌟 !
Disclaimer: I am not a pro when it comes to reviewing products, but I can assure you that everything I post here in my blog are all based on my personal experience and 100% honest and true whether it was sent to me for free or bought it with my own money.

3 thoughts on “[Review] Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

  1. Hello friend! buti may review ka ng aloevera soothing gel balak ko kase bumili hindi ko alam kung anong brand bibilin ko kase ang dameng nag labasan na ganito, maganda daw kase tong pang Moisturizer ng muka sa gabe totoo ba? para mawala ung mga dry sa muka? 🙂

    Julie Ann Latina
    @annelatina
    annelatina01@gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

