organic · Skincare

[Review] Natura Organics Cleanse|Tone Moduskin™ Duo + Emergency Exzit Gel

Last December 2016 was a nightmare, while everyone else were getting ready for Christmas, I was hiding myself, crying and thinking “why the hell this is happening to me”. 😭

My skin started breaking out on the first week of December2016. I noticed that I have pimples/acne coming out everyday and when one healed, another zit will come out. Sobrang sakit talaga ng mukha ko! It was horrifying! I can’t even look myself infront the mirror and started losing my confidence since then.

​I tried changing my skincare routine and using products made for acne-prone skin for a month, pero lalo itong lumala.😭​

Sa kagustuhan kong humupa ang paulit-ulit na pag labas ng pimples sa mukha ko,I started searching online, halos araw-araw ako naghahanap kung anong brand ba ang makakatulong sa skin condition ko. Then I saw a local brand that caters organic+natural products and amazed by their feedbacks on instagram. Then, I quickly consulted (DM them on IG) and luckily, the founder of the brand herself, Dra. Mel, replied and she to told me to use Natura Organics: Cleanse|Tone Moduskin™ Duo and Emergency Exzit Gel for a month. I quickly bought the products and use them right away!​


Product Description:

(1.) Natura Organics:Moduskin™ Wash 60ml.
“This soothing, moisturizing creamy cleanser purifies and decongests your skin, while its calming action helps alleviate signs of stress. Rich in natural emollients, this ultra-gentle, water soluble cleanser removes surface impurities while Vitamin F Forte™ conditions, softens and smoothens the skin.”

Price: 366PHP

Benefits: Water-soluble cream cleanser leaves skin feeling moist and comfortable. Softens, smoothens, and calms delicate skin. Removes dirt thoroughly and effortlessly.

Ingredients: Skin Cell Activator (Rose Bio-Cellular Complex), Aloe Vera Leaf Juice, Shea Butter, Modukine™, Vitamin F Forte™, Calendula Extract, Vegetable Glycerin, Transcutol CG™, Coco Betaine, Grapeseed Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Niacinamide B3 (NiacinPure™), Vitamin C E

(2.) Natura Organics:Moduskin Cream 12g.

“Promotes in-depth skin regeneration, replenishes strength and firmness

Repairs severe epidermal damage (e.g. acne, eczema, dermatitis, psoriasis, scabies, ringworm, etc.) or cutaneous injury (eg. burns or wounds).

Anti-aging and moisturizers for mature skin. Post-operative/dermatological skin treatment (peeling, dermabrasion)

Helps with dry and/or atopic skin. Sun burn treatment Face and body care for damaged skin (acne, cut, chapping). Can be used to combat the effects of post-acne imperfections and can help in post-treatment skin recovery.”

Price: 349PHP

(3.) Natura Organics Emergency Exzit Gel 20g.

Price: 199PHP (I think it’s 219PHP now..)

Ingredients:  Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Poly Hydroxy Acid (PHA) NiacinPure Niacinamide Vitamin B3, Punica Gratum Extract, Hydrogenated Olive Oil, Allantoin, Cinnamon Bark Extract, Ginger Root Extract, Sanguisorba Officinalis Root Extract, Vitamin ACE 
These are made for people with extra sensitive skin and also to those who suffers from mild-moderate acne breakouts. 

I started using this  January 10, 2017. I use these everyday, day and night. 

First, I wash my face using the Moduskin Wash. This creamy cleanser is really mild and it quickly calms and soothes my skin right after washing.

Then followed by applying the a very small amount of Moduskin Cream.​
 It treats/heals acne and reduces inflammation on my skin. Also moisturizes my skin without the greasy feeling, leaving my skin so soft like baby’s butt!😁 The scent was kinda off for me, “amoy gamot”, you know what I mean right? Pero okay lang, tolerable naman sya.​

For those pesky cystic acne on my chin, I apply a thin layer of Emergency Exzit Gel, 1-3x a day. Also for those area on my face na may nagbabadyang pimple/s na mabuo. This is really good on stoping zits to come out.  

Just after a week of using these regularly, my skin started to clear up! Pimples/acne all over my face started to heal, those zits with pus was gone. Then after a month, my skin looks really great! No more zits coming out and my irritated skin was finally ok! It was like magic!  There were a few pimple marks, but no pimple scars! yes!

I really wish to show you how my skin looks like right after finishing the set, but my SD CARD got corrupted an I lost my bare face selfie. But here’s a photo of me with a sheer coverage BB Cream (Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly BB).

​As you can see, wala ng active pimples, nor tiny bumps on my face. Wala na rin akong nararanasan na pangangati or pamumula sa akin mukha.

As of today, I still have my Emergency Exzit Gel. Almost half pa ang natitira, and I am still using this whenever I have pimples when its the time of the month. You just need a thin layer and your good.👌 I also use this Emergency Exzit Gel kapag may itchy and redness sa skin ko, it magically calms my skin talaga. I love it!​

Overall, I am very satisfied and really thankful to these products, these really helped clearing up my skin. It may be a little pricey but trust me these babies really works!
For the pimple marks: I am currently using some products para ma-lighten sila, will share them soon on my blog!
Btw, I bought these products from Natura Organics Authorized Resellers: Moduskin™ Duo from @naturaorganics_beautypicksph and Emergency Exzit Gel from @naturaorganicsph on instagram. If like to know more about their products, follow @realnaturaoganics on instagram. 
Likes:

👍Organic and natural.

👍Great for sensitive skin.

👍Safe and effective!

👍Heals acne fast.

👍Prevents pimples from coming back.

👍Soothes and calms irritated skin with just one use.

👍The Moduskin Duo lasted for a month and a week.

👍The Emergency Exzit Gel can last up to 6months (or more!).

Dislikes:

👎Medyo “amoy gamot” yung Moduskin Cream.

👎Need to purchase online. 


Will I repurchase? YES! 

Moduskin Wash:
5/5⭐

Emergency Exzit Gel:
5/5⭐

Leave a Reply

